2008 Autumn Brew Review

Chris Riemenschneider has a short article about the 2008 Autumn Brew Review in this weeks Star Tribune. I had not heard of the Lift Bridge Brewery (from Stillwater, MN) up until now, but I am curious to get a hold of some their beers to try.

It didn’t surprise me that the Surly booth was very popular, I’ve simply never had a bad beer made by them. Speaking of which, I just picked up a 4-pack of Surlyfest, their interpretation of Oktoberfest style beer and will post a review in a few days.

2 responses to “2008 Autumn Brew Review

  1. I just thought I would mention, we have a map of locations that have our beer on tap here: http://www.liftbridgebrewery.com/springfest.aspx

  2. Pingback: Review: SurlyFest Beer « The Northstar Chronicle

Leave a Reply

