The Fall of a Maverick

I was once a McCain admirer. I’m happy to admit it. At that time, I actually thought he was a maverick.

But sadly, that has come to pass. Josh Marshall of TPM has an excellent piece that fleshes out the very same thoughts that I’ve had. So instead of giving you my writing, I will link you to the much better written piece.

Final damning quote: “Perhaps the most telling thing is that McCain was willing flush that reputation down the drain, betray everything he pretended to stand for, all to be president. If he wins, it will all have been worth it. He was happy to sacrifice one for the other. And now he may end up with neither.”

FULL ARTICLE HERE.

-RJay

Leave a Reply

